Skip to content

Batshite on Indefinite Hiatus

05/07/2013

I started this blog 2.5 years ago, and it’s served me well. Through my environmental blogging, I connected with some amazing people. I went to Rio de Janeiro to blog for UNEP and TreeHugger at World Environment Day. And I believe I even changed a few minds.

By no means does this mean I’m halting my environmental activism. I will continue to fight for the environment (and for our survival in it) through my fiction writing, through my personal habits, and through social media. This only means that Batshite is going on hiatus until further notice. I may pick it back up at a later date, but I may not.

Here are what I consider to be among the most important Batshite posts:

I will be still be blogging, at scottplots.com. I hope you’ll connect with me there.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 05/08/2013 1:34 PM

    Bon voyage and Godspeed!

    • 05/08/2013 1:45 PM

      Thank you John, and thank you for being a regular commenter around here. I hope to see you around Scott Plots. Though if I recall correctly, you’re already subscribed to my mailing list, aren’t you?

      • 05/08/2013 3:03 PM

        Aw dang, I’m subscribed to so much, WordPress gets the heebie-jeebies trying to keep up! But I’ll be sure to check, and to get tagged onto Scott Plots. Um – that’s not a lawn-n-garden advice column, is it? ‘Cause I got enough fertiliser to deal with, thanks all the same. :D

        • 05/08/2013 3:29 PM

          Haha! I can’t promise I won’t drop some horticulture from time to time. But mostly the newsletter covers my malevolent plots for world domination.

Leave a Reply

