Skip to content

How to Give Yourself a Buzz Cut

01/09/2012

This is something I posted in July. It has become necessary to delete it from my archives and repost it for reasons I’m not at liberty to disclose. Enjoy, again!

P.S. New, crunchy post coming soon.

Buzz cuts are good for the environment and stuff.

Instructions

1. Google “How to Give Yourself a Buzz Cut”.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. John Erickson permalink
    01/09/2012 11:24 PM

    I gave up on the article when I realised I lacked three of the first four, and had serious doubts about the fourth. (The thumbs are questionable – the rest are definite no shows.)
    But are buzz cuts REALLY good for the environment? Until you get used to them, your head is cold, so you turn up the heat. Plus the extra electricity to keep the hair under control. I prefer the clear-cut approach. The only expense is a bit of extra electricity when you’re buffing the finish on your car, to add a bit of shine to your clean-shaven cranium! :D

    • 01/16/2012 11:59 AM

      All good points, John!

      As for my assertion that buzz cuts are good for the environment, I have absolutely no evidence to back that up.

  2. 01/10/2012 12:35 AM

    Indeed, buzz cuts are good for the environment in some respects: ask me how long it takes to wash, rinse, and dry my hair, which hangs down to my mid/low back… then ask my partner how long it takes him to do the same with his buzz cut!!!

Leave a Reply

