Skip to content

Gratuitous Post RE: This Being the 200th Post

12/31/2011

That’s right! This post is my 200th, and it’s been a little over a year since I started blogging.

Well, there’s not much else to say. Maybe I should link to some of my early posts? I think that’s a pretty standard 200th-post thing to do.

Origin Story – My first post, a humorous piece that likens blogging to a superpower.

“Six-hundred” – A humorous short story that got some attention on StumbleUpon.

Kenk: The World’s Most Batshite Bicycle Thief – A review of the graphic novel Kenk, about an environmentally-minded bicycle thief.

The Dangers of Progress – A review of A Short History of Progress, a book that played a significant role in inspiring me to start this blog.

Is Environmentalism Selfish? – A post that argues environmentalism has selfish motives–and rightly so.

Well, that’s all I care to post. Happy New Year! Hope to see you all in 2012.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 01/01/2012 7:42 PM

    This isn’t gratuitous at all! In fact, it helped me get better acquainted with your blog. Having discovered it only a few months ago, I haven’t gotten around to reading the archives. This was a great intro. Happy New Year!

    • 01/02/2012 4:00 PM

      Thanks, Andrea :) I’m glad you liked it, and I hope you enjoy what awaits you in the archives!

      (Whoa, that sounded ominous!)

Leave a Reply

