Skip to content

Medicinal Moustaches

11/06/2011
tags: ,

November is Movember–a month for cultivating forests of facial hair on upper lips, in the name of men’s health. The funds raised by these manly manifestations go directly to Prostate Cancer Canada and the Movember Foundation.

If you’re interested in donating, a couple friends of mine are participating, and would love your support. Click on the pictures to help out:

Colin Greene

Dave Jerome

Sadly, my testosterone levels prohibit personal participation. But I applaud their efforts!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. John Erickson permalink
    11/06/2011 10:21 PM

    Colin can work that look! Not too sure about Dave. You know, they COULD go to the hair supply place and get some of that Rogaine foam! (Hey, I won’t tell if you don’t.)

  2. 11/07/2011 9:35 AM

    Just got back in town and had to stop by to say hello.

  3. Anonymous permalink
    11/07/2011 11:05 AM

    look at this: http://www.verumserum.com/?p=31148

  4. Anonymous permalink
    11/08/2011 4:04 PM

    Hey Scott,

    Do you know what is going on with facebook’s privacy lately? I set my profile to friends only (I thought) but I’m getting people “liking” things like status and photos that they shouldnt be able to see? I’m freaked out, and wondering if you know anything about it?

    • 11/09/2011 9:29 PM

      I’m not sure why that might be. Sometimes, when a friend likes a friend-of-a-friend’s post, it appears in my News Feed. Maybe that’s causing your problem?

      Personally, I don’t trust Facebook to safeguard my privacy, since they’ve proven to be pretty bad at it. If there’s something I’d prefer to hide from certain Internet users, I simply don’t post it online. I think that’s the only truly effective way of keeping information private.

      I’ve written about this before, a bit more in-depth: http://batshite.com/2011/05/10/the-unfriending-epidemic/

Leave a Reply

