Skip to content

David Strathairn Speaks Out Against Keystone Pipeline

10/31/2011

This video is a moving summary of the issues surrounding the proposed Keystone XL Pipeline, with actor David Strathairn. He mentions a day of action on November 6th, when thousands of protesters will link hands around the White House to oppose the potentially disastrous pipeline.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. John Erickson permalink
    10/31/2011 8:55 PM

    I had never heard of this project before you mentioned it on your blog a week or so back. Glad to hear there are plenty of people to push this forward. I’ll have to dig up my representatives’ Emails and dump a few on them. Maybe I’ll be nasty and pull the ones that would represent me if I was back in the Chicago ‘burbs. After all, I paid for them! ;)

  2. 11/04/2011 12:52 AM

    I’m glad I was able to bring it to your attention :)

    The onus is definitely on your side of the border–on this side, the powerful all seem pretty gung-ho about it. Obama has at least dropped some open-ended rhetoric on the matter:

    http://thinkprogress.org/romm/2011/11/01/358996/obama-keystone-xl-pipeline-public-health/

Leave a Reply

