Skip to content

A Brief Update

10/13/2011
tags:

My life has been a little twisty/turny of late, and I haven’t focused on the blog as much as I’d like. In particular, I’m way behind on “Captor Audience” installments. I want you all to know that I plan to post more frequently, and I want those who’ve been reading “Captor Audience” to know that I intend to catch up on those missed weeks.

In other news, I’ve been working every Saturday at the St. John’s Farmers’ Market since late August, and I’ll be there till the week before Christmas. As you may already have discerned, I’m an advocate of anything local, so working at the Market is right up my proverbial alley. It’s been educational and a lot of fun.

I’m telling you this because I plan to write a few posts about the Farmers’ Market in the coming weeks. I’ll be writing them independently, so any views I express aren’t necessarily shared by anyone else affiliated with the Market.

Finally, I’d also like to take this opportunity to share a blob of honey mustard I once photographed, which in my opinion resembles an alien’s head:

What are your thoughts?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. John Erickson permalink
    10/13/2011 9:35 PM

    No problem, my friend, pop up whenever you can. rust me, I understand life intruding – today was a double-barreled doozie!

  2. 10/14/2011 7:53 AM

    i see an edible elf’s boot. Thanks for the heads up.

Leave a Reply

