Skip to content

Writing Out of Boredom

08/20/2011

(This is the third installment of my serialized short story, “Captor Audience”. The next installment is here. To start at the beginning, click here.)

Thanks for changing ‘clearly’ to ‘obviously’ in my last writing, asshole. I’m aware I used ‘clearly’ twice. A little repetition never hurt anyone.

I don’t know how long you want me to keep writing these. I think whoever you’re sending them to gets the point.

When I woke up this morning I decided I’d refuse to write any more. But after I ate the apple and croissant you left me, I had nothing else to do.

And writing helps.

I don’t remember getting here–just waking up here. So I’m guessing you drugged me somehow. Maybe you slipped something into my water when I wasn’t looking. I only drink Evian, since it’s from Europe and they actually regulate bottled water over there.

I guess you know that. It’s all on my blog, and besides, anyone who’s seen me around campus knows I usually have a bottle with me. I was never very paranoid about leaving them unattended. Who would want to drug me?

You, apparently. Whoever you are.

You’re actually being kind of nice, which makes it even creepier. Thanks for the heat lamp you left me, I guess. I hope you don’t expect I’ll develop Stockholm syndrome. That definitely won’t happen.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

