Skip to content

I Don’t Know What This Is

08/05/2011

(This is the first installment of my serialized short story, “Captor Audience”. For the next part, click here.)

My name is Ruby. I woke up this morning, alone, in a room I’ve never seen before. There’s one door, and it’s locked.

I found a typewriter sitting near the door, with a single sheet of paper sticking out. Typed along the top it says “Summarize your experience, double-spaced, and give it a title.” Reminds me of a creative writing prompt.

I last remember going to sleep in my dorm room with my cat lying next to me.

My cat better be okay.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Raven Warren permalink
    08/10/2011 4:13 PM

    Looking forward to reading this!

Leave a Reply

