Skip to content

I’m Not Dead!

01/14/2011
tags: ,

I am currently driving across Newfoundland, which is the island on which I was born. By driving I mean sitting in the back seat of a truck while my Uncle Bob drives. Blogging and driving is not okay, which is why I wouldn’t admit to doing it on my blog.

I wasn’t going to write a post today but then I realized if I don’t you might think I’m dead. Twenty-four hours isn’t very long in the real world, but in Internet time it’s years. 13.7 years, to be exact. (Calculations based on data given in this 2008 video.)

So yeah. I’m not dead.I haven’t toured the world with a circus. I haven’t completed a PhD. I neither found God nor had a crisis of faith. I haven’t counted to 273,972,603. I did not become a world-class flutist. I didn’t crack a 9-character password containing lowercase and uppercase letters using a dual processor PC. I haven’t served a prison sentence for vehicular manslaughter. I’m just taking a road trip.

CALM THE FUCK DOWN.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Candice Pinsent permalink
    01/16/2011 5:57 PM

    How cool would it be to tour the world with a circus!?

Leave a Reply

