Skip to content

Future Human

12/22/2010

Speculative zoologist Dougal Dixon, whose name exhibits enviable alliterative qualities, is often given to illustrating his predictions for how present-day species will appear in the far-flung future. Here’s how he thinks humans will look in 50 million years:

I dabble in a little speculative zoology myself. Here’s how I think humans will look in 50 million years:

If you enjoyed this, you might also enjoy my humour novel, Royal Flush: available as an ebook for $3.99.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Brittany Campbell permalink
    12/28/2010 2:08 AM

    Facebook informed me that you had a blog, so naturally I had to check it out and I wasn’t disappointed. What would a blog by Scott be without a reference to inevitable human extinction. I’m glad that your new found fame hasn’t changed you too much!

  2. The Goof permalink
    12/29/2010 12:34 AM

    I see what you did there ol’ chap.

    I find your predictions to be a tad preemptive and post-modern. Perfectly Palatable plus potentially pen-pushing.

    Please pontificate politely.

  3. Candice Pinsent permalink
    01/06/2011 7:07 PM

    See, now I have to go and google that. Why? Because that image is so laughably beyond me that I have to read his logic behind it. hahaha

Trackbacks

  1. Is Google God? by Scott Bartlett for Digital Book Today | Digital Book Today

Leave a Reply

